Weekend Getaway

In my last post I alluded to my current need to recharge my instructional batteries. I’ll have that opportunity this upcoing weekend. The third weekend in October is something I look forward to every year. It is this weekend that the Missouri Fire Rescue Training Institute holds their annual instructor conference. The conference always brings great speakers with a refreshing message.

More than just heaaring other speakers though, I enjoy the opportunity to network in a relaxed setting with fellow fire instructors. I can only imagine that this is the feeling many experience when going to FDIC. I’ve yet to have the opportunity to attend the big show, but this instructor conference always leaves me refreshed and excited to get back to training.

I’ll look forward to the weekend and will make sure to debrief you on any pearls of wisdom I pick up from the event.

On a sad note, this weekend will be the first time in history that college football gameday comes to Columbia, MO. I’ll unfortunately be driving out of town while Kirk and Lee roll into town. Here’s to hoping ol’ Mizzou can put on a good show for the national spotlight.

About Josh

I am the Recruitment & Retention Coordinator for the Boone County Fire Protection District.
This entry was posted in Quickly Noted, Training Officer, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

